About us


The story of Ernst Hörtnagl started in the year of 1968 with the foundation of a small company with one employee. The offered products were clamping straps and souvenirs.

In the year of 1974 the company changed into a corporation and the company Ernst Hörtnagl und Söhne GmbH was founded.

A new factory was build in 1976 in the industrial zone of Fulpmes. 20 workers were employed at that time. The leadership of the company was handed over to Vinzenz (son of Ernst) in the year of 1982. The current leader of the Ernst Hörtnagl und Söhne GmbH is Harald Hörtnagl, he was announced by Vinzenz in 2007 and runs the family business in the third generation.

All started in 1980 with the production of flue pipes and exhaust pipes of 2mm and additionaly flue linings were produced. The number of employees increased to 50 persons.

The company HÖPE Kft. (Hungary) was founded in 1996, in order to cope with the increasing demand and a new factory was built. Currently there are 90 persons employed. The production focuses on flue linings and they are sold to all over Europe.

The product portfolio of Ernst Hörtnagl und Söhne GmbH increased in 2008, thanks to the aquisition of Muldenthaler Emaillierwerk GmbH (Penig- Germany). The site has 95 employees and the production focues on thin pipes of 0.6 to 1.5 mm. They are produced in different variants like: FAL, blued, painted and enamelded.

Through the aquisition of Muldenthaler it is possible for our customers to enjoy one-stop shopping and order the whole range of exhaust- and stove pipes from our company.

All three companies remain independent and have their own administration. All sites together offer jobs for 235 employees and over 6000 t of steel sheets are processed in all possible dimensions each year.

The name EHS has developed to a well-known brand all over Europe and stands for high-quality and on-time delivery, all guaranteed through the use of state of the art production machines and large stock of finished goods.

Our strategy to only serve wholesalers will be continued also in the future, despite the current trends. Partners and wholesalers can trust on EHS!


Our location in the Stubai valley




Our production sites in Germany and Hungary

Über uns

Ernst Hörtnagl gründete 1968 ein Einzelunternehmen mit einem Mitarbeiter, dessen Produktpalette Schellen und Souvenirartikel umfasste.

1974 wurde das Unternehmen in eine Kapitalgesellschaft umgewandelt und die Firma Ernst Hörtnagl und Söhne GmbH gegründet.

Im Jahre 1976 wurde eine neue Betriebsstätte im Industriegelände in Fulpmes errichtet, hier wurden dann 20 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Die Führung dieses Unternehmens ging 1982 in die Hände von Sohn Vinzenz über, der seinerseits im Jahre 2007 die Leitung an seinen Sohn Harald übergab, der die Geschicke des Familienunternehmens nun bereits in 3. Generation lenkt.

Mit der Erzeugung von Rauchrohr- und Abgasrohrprodukten im 2 mm-Bereich sowie Kamineinsätzen wurde im Jahre 1980 begonnen, die Mitarbeiterzahl wurde auf 50 aufgestockt.

Um der steigenden Nachfrage Folge leisten zu können wurde 1996 in Ungarn die Firma HÖPE Kft. gegründet und eine weitere Produktionsstätte errichtet, welche derzeit rund 90 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Hier werden vorwiegend Kamineinsätze für ganz Europa produziert.

Damit das gesamte Sortiment des Abgas- und Ofenrohrprogrammes angeboten werden konnte, wurde im Jahr 2008 noch die Firma Muldenthaler Emaillierwerk GmbH in Penig/D mit derzeit 95 Mitarbeitern erworben. Hier werden speziell dünnwandige Rauchrohre von 0,6 bis 1,5 mm in den Ausführungen FAL, gebläut, lackiert und emailliert hergestellt.

Mit dem Erwerb der Firma Muldenthaler wurde der letzte Eckpfeiler geschaffen, damit die Kunden sämtliche Produkte des Abgas- und Ofenrohrprogrammes aus einer Hand beziehen können.

Alle 3 Firmen sind eigenständige Firmen mit eigener Verwaltung. An allen Produktionsstätten werden derzeit insgesamt 235 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt und jährlich ca. 6.000 t Stahlblech in allen möglichen Dimensionen verarbeitet!

Der Name EHS hat sich in den letzten Jahren auf dem europäischen Markt einen Namen gemacht und steht für Qualität und prompte Lieferfähigkeit, was durch den Einsatz modernster Produktionsmaschinen und einem großen Fertigwarenlager erreicht wird.

Der Verkaufsstrategie, nur Großhändler zu beliefern, wird trotz des allgemeinen Trends treu geblieben – die Partner/Großhändler können sich auf die Firma EHS weiterhin verlassen!

Unser Standort im Stubaital



Unsere Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland und Ungarn